Medina County Office for Older Adults
About Us
The Medina County Office for Older Adults (MCOOA) was opened in 1974 to help the seniors of Medina County by providing nutrition programs and transportation programs that are funded through the Older Americans Act and through the Medina County Commissioners. The agency also houses a lovely senior center that provides many opportunities for activities and education for older adults. We grew in 2011 to encompass our Aging and Disability Resource Center and can now serve many needs of those 60 and over but also anyone age 18 and over who may have a disability.  

The mission of the Medina County Office for Older Adults is to enable older adults as well as adults with disabilities throughout the county to live independently within their own home and function at the highest level possible.

The Medina County Office for Older Adults is a department of the Medina County Government and is located on the ground floor of the Human Services Building, 246 Northland Drive, Medina, Ohio. The department also has an Advisory Council made up of representatives from all over the county (see below).

Senior-Ctr-Front-Ext-Photo

 
  

Medina County Advisory Council on Aging and Disabled

Our Advisory Council meets on a monthly basis and is charged with providing a community voice in the administration of county activities concerning aging and the disabled. They also assist with the determination of policies of the Medina County Office for Older Adults whose purpose it is to serve the needs of Medina County residents over age 60 and the disabled with education, social services, and defense of their rights through advocacy. The Council represents various parts of the county as a whole and the members include:

 
 

Township Trustees Association Representatives

        Deborah Poland, York Township - dpoland@medinacreativehousing.com

        Ray Schulte, Hinckley Township - rfsems@roadrunner.com

        Sally Albrecht, Montville Township, salbrecht@montvilletwp.org

        Joan Weigel, Chair, Liverpool Township - mjeweigel@zoominternet.net

        Sally Gardner, Medina Township - sally3333@zoominternet.net

        Ron Bischof, Vice Chair, Montville Township - rbischof@montvilletwp.org 
 

Village Mayors Association Representatives

        Donald Trigg, Seville Village - sevumc@gmail.com

        Member #2, Vacant 
 

Brunswick City Representatives

        Mary Lou Crowe, Brunswick City - charmgarden123@gmail.com

        Ann Benninger, Brunswick City 
 

Medina City Representatives

        Linda Williams, Medina City - willia@zoominternet.net

        Sue Boggs, Medina City - suzib48@gmail.com
 

Wadsworth City Representatives

        Bill Meyer, Wadsworth City - bmeyer@progressivequalitycare.com

        Jim Dull, Wadsworth City - Jim_Dull@yahoo.com 
 

County At Large

        Ray Denson, Montville Township, poeval@frontier.com

        Diane Madonna, Brunswick City, dmado258@gmail.com

        Hattie Ziegler, Harrisville Township - hzfatlady@aol.com

        Mary Anne Rodgers,  Secretary, mgiar73@zoominternet.net

        Member #5, Vacant                      

        Marie Edmonds, Medina City - Marie@marieedmonds.com

 

Western Reserve Area Agency on Aging Board Appointments      

        Michael Matasich, mmatasich@bdblaw.com 
 

Five County Advisory Council of the WRAAA

        Jackie Smith, Medina Township - jackies1@zoominternet.net  

        Ann Benninger, Brunswick City